here you will find links to the detailed pages of the build.

Welcome  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/introduction/

Tender   http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/the-build/

Tender Part 1  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-body-part-1/

Tender Part 2  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-body-part-2/

Tender Part 3  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-body-part-3-coal-wall-doorway/

Tender Water Filler  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/water-filler/

Tender Body Panels  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-body-panels/

Tender Locker Detail  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-locker-front-details/

Tender Locker doors  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-locker-doors-and-their-furniture/

Tender Bunker detail http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-bunker-detail/

Tender water Filler Lid http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-water-filler-lid/

Tender lamp Irons/Steps http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-lamp-irons-and-steps/

Tender Beading http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-beading/

Tender Doors http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-side-sheet-doors/

Tender Tank Sealing http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-sealing-the-tank-and-a-little-paint/

Tender Axle Box Oil Trays http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-axle-box-oiltrays/

Tender Suspension http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-spring-hanger-brackets/

Tender Brake Hangers http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/brake-hanger-brackets-and-brake-shoes/

Tender Brake Hanger Part 2 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/brake-hanger-stretcher-beams-and-pins/

Tender Brake Shaft http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-brake-shaft-construction/

Tender Handbrake http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-handbrake/

Tender Buffer Stocks http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-buffer-stocks/

Tender Spring Hangers http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-suspension/

Tender Leaf Springs http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-suspension-leaf-springs/

Tender Shock Absorbers http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-shock-absorbers/

Tender Hook/Coupling http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-hook-and-screw-coupling/

Tender Water Gauge http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-water-gauge/

Tender Vacuum Reservoir http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-brake-vacuum-reservoir-tank/

Tender Vacuum Cylinders http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-vacuum-cylinders/

Tender Brake cylinder Brackets http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-brake-cylinder-brackets-and-a-few-bits-and-pieces/

Tender Steps http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-steps/

Tender Fine Details http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/tender-some-extra-detail-and-painting-of-the-chassis/

Locomotive

Bogie Frames http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/the-engine-work-begins-front-bogie/

Bogie Centre Stay http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/bogie-centre-stay/

Bogie Yoke http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/engine-bogie-yoke-2/

Bogie Wheels http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/engine-bogie-wheels/

Bogie Axle Boxes http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/engine-bogie-axle-boxes/

Bogie Shock Absorbers http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/engine-bogie-shock-absorbers/

Mainframes Part 1 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/engine-mainframes/

Frame Stays http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/mainframes-part-2-stays/

Buffer Beam http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/mainframes-front-buffer-beam/

Doubler Plates http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/mainframes-part-4/

Horns http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/mainframes-part-5/

Frame Erection http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/mainframes-part-6-frames-erected/

Brake Shaft Trunnion http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/mainframes-part-7-brake-trunnion/

Smokebox and Saddle http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/smokebox-saddle-and-smokebox-tube/

Cartazzi Axle Horns/axle Boxes http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/cartazzi-axle-horns/

Cartazzi Axle Wheels http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/cartazzi-axle-part-2-wheels/

Cartazzi Axle Springs http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/cartazzi-axle-springs/

Frames Details http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/bits-and-pieces/

Expansion Link Brackets http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/expansion-link-brackets/

Outside Motion Brackets/Running Boards http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/outside-motion-brackets-running-boards/

Door/Door Ring http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/smokebox-door-ring-and-door/

Nameplates http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/nameplates-and-front-details/

Main Axle boxes Part 1 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/main-axleboxes-part-1/

Main Axle boxes Part 2 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/main-axleboxes-part-2/

Coupled Wheels http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/coupled-wheels/

Crankshaft http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/crank-constructed/

Buffers http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/buffers/

Running Board Hatches http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/running-board-hatches/

Lamp Irons http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/lamp-irons-and-grab-rails/

Smokebox Door Furniture http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/somkebox-door-furniture/

Chimney/Petticoat http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/smokebox-chimney-petticoat/

Door Dust Shield http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/smokebox-door-dust-shield/

Steps http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/engine-steps/

Ejector Elbow http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/ejector-elbow/

Crankpins http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/crankpins/

Sandbox Rear Plates http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/sandbox-rear-plates/

Coupling Rods http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/coupling-rods/

Cab Main Structure http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/cab/

Cab Ventilator Housing http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/cab-part-2-ventilator-housing/

Cab Windows http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/cab-part-3-windows/

Cab Washout Plugs http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/cab-part-4-washout-plugs/

Middle Cylinder Part 1 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/middle-cylinder-part-1/

Middle Cylinder Part 2 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/middle-cylinder-part-2/

Middle Cylinder Alignment with Saddle http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/middle-cylinder-alignment-with-saddle/

Painting Part 1 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/chassis-stripped-for-painting-weighshaft-fabrication/

Painting Part 2 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/chassis-painting-part-2/

Painting Part 3 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/chassis-painting-part-3-we-have-colour/

Expansion Links http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/expansion-links-and-there-oil-cups/

Main Axle Springs http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/main-axle-spring-arrangement/

Main Axle Spring Gear http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/main-spring-hangers/

Axle boxes Completed http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/axlebox-slot-relief/

Return Crank http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/return-crank/

Brake Shaft http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/locomotive-brake-shaft-some-finishing-touches/

Middle Cylinder Steam chest http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/middle-cylinder-steam-chest/

Middle Cylinder Covers http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/middle-cylinder-steam-chest/

Outside Cylinders http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/outside-cylinders/

Outside Cylinder Covers http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/outside-cylinder-covers/

Steam Chest Covers http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/cylinder-steam-chest-covers/

Boiler Construction http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/the-boiler/

Boiler Fitting http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/the-boiler-fitting/

Steam Pipe Covers http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/smokebox-steam-pipe-covers/

Boiler Work http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/boiler-work-and-various-completed-jobs/

That Gresley Pacific Shape http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/that-gresley-pacific-shape-is-beginning-to-emerge/

Valve Guides http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/steam-chest-covers-and-their-valve-guides/

Pistons http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/cylinder-slide-bar-supports/

Liners http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/cylinder-liners/

Slidebars http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/slide-bars/

Inside Connecting rod http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/inside-connecting-rod/

Sanders Part 1  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/sanders-part-1/

Sanders Part 2 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/sanders-part-2/

Sanders Part 3 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/sanders-part-3/

Sanders part 4 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/sanders-part-4/

Sanders part 5 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/sanders-part-5-gravity-sander-operating-mech/

Draincock Bowden cable http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/draincock-bowden-cable-plus-odd-parts-to-complete/

Pipework Vacuum http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/pipework-begins/

Brakes Part 1 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/brakes-part-1/

Brakes Part 2 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/brakes-part-2/

Cab Fall Plate http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/cab-fall-plate/

Brakes Part 3 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/brakes-part-3-compensators-and-links/

Brakes part 4 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/brakes-part-4-pull-rods/

Brakes Part 5 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/brakes-part-5-final-assembly-of-the-brake-rig-and-painting/

Brakes Part 6  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/brakes-part-6-testing/

Gresley Conjugated 2:1 Lever Part 1 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/2-1-gear-lever-part-1/

Gresley Conjugated 2:1 Lever Part 2 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/gresley-conjugated-gear/

Gresley Conjugated 2:1 Lever Part 3 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/gresley-conjugated-gear-2-1-gear-lever-part-3-completion-of-machining/

Gresley Conjugated Connecting Links Part 1 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/gresley-conjugated-gear-valve-connecting-links-part-1/

Gresley Conjugated Connecting Links Part 2 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/gresley-conjugated-gear-valve-connecting-links-part-2/

Gresley Conjugated Connecting Links Part 3 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/gresley-conjugated-gear-valve-connecting-links-part-3/

Piston valves Part 1 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/piston-valve-glands-crossheads-spindles-and-bobbins-part-1/

Piston valves Part 2  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/piston-valve-crossheads-part-2/

Running Board re-paint http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/repaint-of-running-boards-etc/

Smokebox re-paint http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/completion-of-petticoat-pipe-and-repaint-of-the-smokebox/

Spindles and valves part 1 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/spindles-and-valves-part-1/

Spindles and valves part 2 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/spindles-and-valves-part-2/

Outside Cylinders final fitting http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/outside-cylinders-preparing-for-final-fitting/

Draincocks http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/draincocks-and-relief-valves/

Cylinder Cladding http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/cylinders-painted-cladding-fabricated-main-steam-pipe-flanges-made-and-final-checks-before-fitting-to-the-frames/

Draincock linkage http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/draincock-linkage-part-1/

Cylinder draincock linkage http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/cylinders-fitted-draincocks-completed-draincock-linkage-fabricated-fitted-and-tested/

Cylinder Relief valves http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/cylinder-relief-valves/

Slidebars http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/slide-bars-2/

Digital weighbridge http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/weighbridge-to-measure-individual-axle-wheel-weights/

Crossheads part 1 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/crossheads-part-1/

Crossheads part 2  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/crossheads-part-2/

Crossheads part 3 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/crossheads-part-3/

Crossheads part 4 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/crossheads-part-4/

Crossheads part 5 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/crossheads-part-5/

Crossheads Part 6 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/crossheads-part-6/

Crossheads Part 7 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/crossheads-part-7-oiling-system/

Droplinks http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/drop-links/

Outside Connecting rods part 1 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/outside-connecting-rods/

Outside Connecting rods part 2 http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/outside-connecting-rods-part-2-completion/

Outside Connecting rods: fitting  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/outside-connecting-rods-fitting/

Outside pistons fitting process  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/outside-pistons-fitting-process/

Inside connecting rod piston/crosshead fitting  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/inside-connecting-rod-and-piston-crosshead-fitting/

Rolling road  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/rolling-road/

Rod and slidebar oiling pots   http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/rod-and-slidebar-oiling-pots/

Cylinder stainless cover plates   http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/cylinder-stainless-cover-plates/

Final fitting of pistons etc  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/final-fitting-of-pistons-dummy-cotter-joints-cylinder-covers-front-relief-valves-and-stainless-cover-plates-trimmed-and-fitted/

Valves painting and crosshead fitting  http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/valves-spindles-cross-drilled-to-fit-valve-crossheads-valve-guides-painted-and-temporarily-fitted/

NLSME Brean club visit event   http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/nlsme-event-brean-visit/

Locomotive weighbridge   http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/locomotive-weighbridge/

Combination Lever http://4472flyingscotsman.co.uk/combination-lever/